Anna University Of Technology Madurai

Anna University of Technology Madurai is a state university located in Madurai, Tamil Nadu. The university was established in 1978 by the government of Tamil Nadu and was named after the former chief minister of Tamil Nadu, Dr. Annadurai. It is among the first three universities to be established by an act of the Parliament (Section 3) along with Uttar Pradesh Technical University and Karnataka State Engineering College (now National Institute of Technology).

Anna University Of Technology Madurai

Course Offered

The following are the courses offered by Anna University:

  • B.Tech – Information Technology (AICTE Approved)
  • B.E. – Electronics and Communication Engineering (AICTE Approved)
  • B.E – Electrical and Electronics Engineering (AICTE Approved)
  • M.E.- Power Systems Engineering (AICTE Approved)
  • MCA- Master of Computer Application Technology (MCA)

B.Tech – Information Technology

B.Tech – Information Technology

Duration: 4 years

Eligibility: 12th standard pass

B.E. – Electronics and Communication Engineering

  • B.E. – Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Duration – 4 years
  • Eligibility – 10+2 with Mathematics as one of the subjects from any recognized board or university
  • Fee – Rs. 1,00,000/- (Yearly) for first two years and Rs. 1,20,000/-(Yearly) for third year onwards including all fees and other charges (i.e., College Development Fee, Mess Charge)
  • Seats available – 100

B.E – Electrical and Electronics Engineering

  • AD 2017-2018*
  • Course Description: Candidates should have completed the 12th standard with Physics and Mathematics as core subjects. The candidate can also opt for ITI in Electronics/Mechanical/Electrical Trade Certificate holders.
  • Admission Procedure: A candidate who has passed the above mentioned examination can apply for admission to this course through Anna University’s official website ( The applicant must fill all the necessary details in their application form and pay an application fee of Rs 1000/- by Demand Draft drawn on any bank payable at Chennai or online from any branch of State Bank of India (SBI) or Central Bank Of India (CBI), or United Bank Of India (UBI). After filling the form and paying the fee, one can print out a copy of it for future reference purpose, which will be required during admission procedure only once at Anna University Head Office Madurai during last week of June before commencement date i.e., 1st July. You may also send your filled in application form along with Demand Draft to Department Of Electrical & Electronics Engineering College Of Engineering Academy Of Technology And Management Studies Anna University Madurai 635050 via courier service or speed post within 7 days after filling up your application form online so that we could proceed further with its processing without any delay

M.E.- Power Systems Engineering

M.E.- Power Systems Engineering

This program is offered in collaboration with Anna University, Chennai and has been approved by AICTE, New Delhi. The aim of this programme is to meet the growing demand for professionals who can design, install and maintain electrical power systems and equipment.

M.B.A.- Business Administration

MBA is a professional degree that is offered in many countries.

The duration of MBA program is 2 years, full time (40 hours per week).

There are no entrance tests to apply for the MBA course.

MCA- Master of Computer Application Technology (MCA)

MCA is a three-year full-time degree course. It is a postgraduate degree that prepares students for careers in the computer science and information technology industries. MCA can be completed with a specialization in Computer Science or Information Technology, depending on your interests and career goals.

MCA degrees are highly sought after by companies because they are considered professional degrees that distinguish you from other new graduates entering the workforce.

Ph. D- Philosophy Technology (PhD)

  • Ph. D- Philosophy Technology (PhD)
  • M.Sc.- Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science (MSCS)
  • M. Tech.- Industrial Engineering & Operations Research (IEOR)

Anna University Of Technology Madurai

  • The Anna University of Technology Madurai was established in the year 2008.
  • It is one of the largest universities in India, with campuses located throughout Tamil Nadu.
  • The main campus is located in Madurai and other campuses include Tiruchirappalli, Coimbatore, Vellore and Chennai.


Anna University Of Technology Madurai is a public university located in Madurai, Tamil Nadu. It was founded in 1978 and offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral degrees in engineering, technology and sciences.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!