fully funded scholarship 2022

fully funded scholarship 2022

Chevening Scholarship

Chevening Scholarship:

  • Chevening is the UK Government’s global scholarship program, funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and partner organizations.
  • The scholarship funds for a one-year master’s degree at any UK university.
  • Applicants must be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country, return there for a minimum of two years after their award has ended, and have an undergraduate degree that will enable you to gain entry onto a postgraduate program at a UK university. You must also have at least two years work experience (this may be up to five years for fellowship programs, so please refer to your country page for further details).

Great Britain Chevening Scholarship

Chevening is the UK government’s international awards scheme aimed at developing global leaders. Funded by the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO), and partner organisations, Chevening offers two types of award – Chevening Scholarships and Chevening Fellowships – the recipients of which are personally selected by British embassies and high commissions throughout the world.

Applying for a Chevening Scholarship can be a very competitive process. We recommend that you read through this guide carefully before starting your application. Here are some key steps to follow:

  • Check that you meet all eligibility criteria* before starting your application.
  • Read all guidance notes carefully to make sure that you prepare a strong application. This includes country-specific requirements as well as academic and English language requirements.
  • Prepare any supporting documents you might need for your application, such as an English language test certificate or an undergraduate degree certificate, before submitting your application online.*In addition to general eligibility criteria, there may also be specific criteria in place for certain countries or regions due to funding restrictions imposed by different bodies within FCDO. Please read all guidance carefully before starting your application

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are for candidates from developing Commonwealth countries, for full-time Master’s study on selected courses, jointly supported by UK universities.

Selection is highly competitive, and is based on academic merit and development potential. The scheme provides part funding for tuition fees, a monthly stipend (living allowance) and return airfares to and from the UK. Funding available through this scheme is strictly limited.

Prospective applicants should review the list of participating universities before applying to ensure that your chosen course is eligible in order to confirm that a scholarship would be offered if you are successful in gaining admission to the university of your choice.

The Australia Awards Scholarship (AAS)

The Australia Awards Scholarship (AAS) are long-term development awards administered by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT). The AAS is offered for full-time study in Australia at the Masters level.

The objectives of the AAS are to contribute to the long term development needs of Indonesia and Timor-Leste and build enduring people-to-people links with Australia by providing opportunities for Indonesians and Timor-Leste citizens to undertake study, research and professional development in areas that will benefit their employing organisations or home country.

AAS recipients receive financial benefits including tuition fees, return air travel, establishment allowance, contribution to living expenses (CLE), Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), etc. In addition, all shortlisted applicants will be invited to attend a range of activities designed to support successful transition into postgraduate study in Australia.

CSC Scholarships in China

The Chinese Scholarship Council offers scholarships to international students who want to study in China. This scholarship is only available to students who will study a degree program in China. In addition to tuition fees, the scholarship will cover accommodation fees, stipend, and comprehensive medical insurance.

Students can also apply for other scholarships from Chinese universities in addition to CSC scholarships. However, if they win both scholarships, they have to choose one of them.

The Chinese government has offered more than 100,000 scholarships to international students since 1978. The scholarship aims to promote mutual understanding and friendship between the peoples of China and other countries around the world by increasing their communication and cooperation in education fields.

United State Fulbright Foreign Student Program & more

The Fulbright Foreign Student Program are prestigious scholarships for international students who wants to pursue a Master’s or PhD degree in the United States. They are funded by the U.S. government and supported in countries around the world by partner organizations, U.S. Embassies, and binational Fulbright commissions (in countries where they exist).

The Fulbright scholarship program is targeted at graduate students and young professionals who want to conduct study, research or teaching at US universities. The program aims to promote mutual understanding between Americans and citizens of other countries through international academic exchange programs. The Fulbright scholarship provides funding for one academic year in over 140 countries worldwide, except for Oceania/Pacific Island nations, where scholarships may be split between 2-3 semesters of study or may last up to 2 years depending on the country of origin.

Holland Government Scholarship For International Students

Holland Government Scholarship For International Students

This fully funded scholarship is supported by the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science (OCW) from the Netherlands. This scholarship is available for non-EU/EEA students. Students who are interested in pursuing a Master’s degree at one of the top universities in Holland can apply for this program.

African Women’s Development Fund (AWDF) Scholarships for Women in Africa

To apply for this scholarship, you must be a citizen of an African country who is not a member of the AWDF staff or management. You must also be enrolled in an accredited college or university in Africa and have at least one semester or year left to complete your studies before graduation. Applicants should be women who want to make a difference in the lives of other women in Africa.

The application deadline for this scholarship is August 15th, 2022. Applications are accepted by email only. To apply, please email a cover letter explaining why you should receive the scholarship and what you will do with your degree when you graduate, as well as your resume and official transcripts from all colleges and universities attended so far to [email protected]

Applications are evaluated based on academic merit (GPA), financial need (income information provided on application), extra-curricular activities and awards received, work experience history (if any), community involvement/volunteerism (if any), recommendations from professors and employers (if any), and other personal interests that may make an applicant stand out among others.

If you live in any of the countries on this list, you need to apply for one of these scholarships.

If you live in any of the countries on this list, you need to apply for one of these scholarships. Scholarships are financial aid awards given to students based on merit or financial need. Some scholarships are only available to students in specific fields of study, but there are also general scholarships that can be used for any educational expenses.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *