University Of Wyoming In Laramie

University Of Wyoming In Laramie

The University of Wyoming, commonly referred to as UW, is a public research university located in Laramie. The university was founded in March 1886 and its flagship campus is located on the north edge of town. It offers programs in various fields of study for undergraduates, postgraduates, and doctoral candidates. The university also has an extension center at Rock Springs with an arrangement that offers courses by correspondence to workers unable to attend classes regularly because they are employed full-time elsewhere while attending school part-time during evenings or weekends.


  • Uinta-Wasatch-Cache National Forest, which is the second largest in the country and has over 3 million acres of land.
  • Grand Teton National Park, a 594 square mile park that is home to over 200 lakes and rivers. The park was established in 1929 as an area dedicated to preservation of wildlife, plants and geological formations. It contains parts of three mountain ranges; the Teton Range, Cathedral Range and Gros Ventre Range as well as large portions of Yellowstone National Park within its borders.
  • Yellowstone National Park covers 2 million acres with nearly 1 million acres being designated as wilderness by Congress in 1978 making it one of America’s largest protected areas with no roads or other structures within it boundaries at all!

Uinta-Wasatch-Cache National Forest.

Uinta-Wasatch-Cache National Forest is a National Forest located in northeastern Utah, United States. It is the largest National Forest in the state. The forest comprises 1.2 million acres (5,400 kmĀ²) and stretches across several counties: Duchesne County (east), Uintah County (southwest), Carbon County (westernmost), Rich County (north-central) and Weber County (northeast).

Grand Teton National Park

Grand Teton National Park is located in the Gros Ventre and Washakie Valleys of the Teton Range. It was established in 1929, after much debate among conservationists who wanted to preserve the area’s natural beauty from commercial exploitation, as well as cattle ranchers who feared losing their grazing lands.

The park is named for the Grand Teton peak, which at 13,770 feet (4198 m) is highest in the Teton Range. This granite spire rises more than a mile above Jackson Lake and dominates views across it for miles around. When you visit this national park, you will find yourself surrounded by dramatic scenery that includes mountains such as Mount Moran (12,605 feet), Middle Teton (12,804 feet), South Peak (12,705 feet) and Teewinot Mountain (13,770 ft).

Yellowstone National Park

Yellowstone National Park is a United States National Park located primarily in the U.S. state of Wyoming, although it has been gradually expanded southward into Montana and Idaho. It was established by the U.S. Congress and signed into law by President Grant on March 1, 1872.[3][4] Yellowstone National Park encompasses an area of 3,468 square miles (8,996 km2) containing lakes, rivers and mountain ranges.[5] It is widely held to be the world’s first national park.[6] The park is known for its wildlife and many hot springs;[7][8] it covers portions of Wyoming (including Yellowstone Lake), Montana (including most of Yellowstone River), and Idaho.[9]

University Of Wyoming In Laramie

University Of Wyoming In Laramie:

The University of Wyoming (UW), also referred to as Wyoming or Wyo, is a public land-grant research university and flagship campus of the University of Wyoming System in Laramie, Wyoming. The university offers bachelor’s degrees in several academic disciplines, master’s degrees in a variety of fields, and doctoral programs in veterinary medicine and business administration.

The University of Wyoming is a public university in Laramie, Wyoming. It was founded in 1886, making it the state’s oldest and largest higher education institution. The university has over 23,000 students and offers more than 100 undergraduate degrees and 60 graduate degrees through its eleven colleges: Agricultural & Applied Sciences; Arts & Sciences; Business Administration; Education, Counseling & Student Affairs; Engineering & Applied Sciences; Law, Government & Public Policy; Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences; Physical Therapy (Residency); Social Work (Residency); Tourism Management (Certificate/Masters), College of Western Medicine (Residency), School of Energy Resources


Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!